BookTube-A-Thon 2017

So this was my first Read-A-Thon and honestly I loved it. I did have 2 huge family disasters in the middle of it so unfortunately I couldn’t get through as many as I liked but I did manage to complete a series and nearly complete another.

The challenges and what I was intending to read were;

⭐️Read a book with a person on the cover – Scythe
⭐️Read a hyped book – I originally chose CoWaR but changed to Gemina
⭐️Read a book in a day – Shadow & Bone
⭐️Read a whole book outdoors – Ruin & Rising
⭐️Character different to yourself – Siege & Storm
⭐️Read 7 books – The Sixth Extinction (started last night)

IMG_7352.JPG

Day 1

I managed to read Scythe and Shadow & Bone. YEY!!

Actually all the days just fell into one… its just a blur of reading so in total I read:

⭐️Scythe by Neal Shusterman
⭐️Shadow & Bone by Leigh Bardugo
⭐️Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
⭐️Ruin & Rising by Leigh Bardugo
⭐️The Sixth Extinction by Elizabeth Kolbert
⭐️Half of Siege & Storm by Leigh Bardugo

I am super happy with how much I have read this week, this is higher than total books I have read in some months. I
My only regrets were ever starting the Shadow & Bone series as I defo thought I would be bad ass Grisha killing but instead it’s a girl repeatedly getting kidnapped by the same guy, with a instalove. So finishing the third is going to be a HUGE battle for me.
And I kind of wished I would of used the week to get through the big pile of ARCs for review.

I cant wait for the next one.


 

Don’t forget to share your thoughts in the comments section below & follow for more content

You can find my other reviews…. here

INSTAGRAM GOODREADS 

THANK YOU FOR READING

FullSizeRender (5)

Leave a Reply

