MAY WRAP UP 2017

This month I read a total of 8 books, and managed to catch up on a lot of Netgalley reads. My big win for this month was Phantom Rose, it was a great choppy read and I cant wait for the rest of the series.
I also have The Last City #3 on my list of books to watch out for, I really enjoyed the first two in the series.
I managed to venture out of my dystopian/fantasy/sci-fi genres for my last 2 reads of the month The Ice and The Circus.

As far as book purchases go…. I need to take a long hard look in the mirror and sort my life out!!
I AM ON A BOOK BUYING BAN.

Phantom Rose
Phantom Rose by Tanwa Adanlawo
Release Date: 24th February 2015
See my review… HERE
★★★★ 4 star rating

The Last City (The Last City, #1)
The Last City (The Last City #1) by Logan Keys
Release Date: 18th April 2015
See my review… HERE
★★★★ 4 star rating

La La Land (The Last City, #2)
La La Land (The Last City #2) by Logan Keys
Release Date: 1st Feruary 2017
See my review… HERE
★★★★ 4 star rating

Concealed (Virus #1)
Concealed (Virus #1) by RJ Crayton
Release Date: 21st May 2016
Review coming soon
★★★ 3 star rating

Exposed (Virus #2)
Exposed (Virus #2) by RJ Crayton
Release Date: 14th June 2016
Review coming soon
★★★ 3 star rating

Contained (Virus #3)
Contained (Virus #3) by RJ Crayton
Release Date: 12th August 2016
Review coming soon
★★★ 3 star rating

The Ice
The Ice by Laline Paull
Release date: 4th May 2017
Review coming soon
★★★ 3 star rating

The Circus
The Circus by Olivia Levez
Release date: 4th May 2017
Review coming soon
★★★ 3 star rating







• Paperback •

The Lost City of Z by David Grann
The Bat by Jo Nesbo
The Court of Wings and Fury by Sarah J Maas
Humans, Bow Down by James Patterson
Brave New World by Aldous Huxley
New York 2140 by Kim Stanley Robinson
Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
The Circle by Dave Eggers
Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson
Smoke by Dan Vyleya
Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin
The Bees by Laline Paul
Crazy House by James Patterson
The Girl with All the Gifts by MR Carey
Nod by Adrian Barnes
The End of the World Running Club By Adrian J Walker

 

• E-Book•

Slave, Warrior, Queen by Morgan Rice
A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
The Twilight Wife by A.J. Banner
Vinyl: Book One of the Vinyl Trilogy by Sophia Elaine Hanson
Touch of Power by Maria V. Snyder
Scent of Magic by Maria V. Snyder
Firebolt by Adrienne Woods
Graceling by Kristin Cashore
Wunderkids by Jacqueline Silvester
Surviving The Evacuation, Book 1: London by Frank Tayell
Rain (Undead Rain Book 1) by Shaun Harbinger
The Rain by Virginia Bergin
Hood by Evan Pickering


Also a special mention to the amazing author that it Kaitlyn Davis who was kind enough to not only personally ask me to review the latest book in the Midnight Ice series (see Frost, Midnight Ice #1 review HERE) but to also send me her the whole Midnight Fire series!!


Don’t forget to share your thoughts
in the comments section below
& follow for more content

You can find my other reviews…. here

INSTAGRAM GOODREADS 

Thank you for reading
Bookpolar
XXX

Leave a Reply

