APRIL 2017 WRAP UP

Yup, so this is late….
I read a total of 5 books this month, not great but I have reached my yearly reading goal already so I am planning on slowing it down. The big highlight for me was The Traitors Kiss, which was amazing. I enjoyed Defy the Stars a lot more than I thought I would. Skullsworn was a big let down for me, nothing to so with the book just purely the writing style didn’t suit me (the same issue I has with The Red Sister).

The Traitor's Kiss (Traitor's Trilogy, #1)The Traitors Kiss by Erin Beaty
Release Date: 9th May 2017
See my review… HERE
★★★★ 4 star rating

Defy the Stars (Constellation, #1)
Defy The Stars by Claudia Gray
Release Date: 4th April 2017
See my review… HERE
★★★★ 4 star rating

Skullsworn
Skullsworn by Brain Staveley
Release Date: 20th April 2016
See my review… HERE
★★★ 3 star rating

The Radium Girls: The Dark Story of America's Shining Women
The Radium Girls by Kate Moore
Release Date: 18th April 2017
See my review… coming soon
★★★★ 4 star rating


FullSizeRender (1).jpg



Slightly less purchases this month.
And obviously I have read non of them…

• Paperback •

Strange The Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

The Handmaid’s Tail by Margaret Attwood

The Power by Naomi Alderman

• E-Book•

For the record… all e-books were under £2
After The Ending (The Ending Series, #1) by Lindsey Fairleigh, Lindsey Pogue
 
 
 
 
Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones
 
The Caelian Cycle Boxed Set by Donnielle Tyner
 
The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

Don’t forget to share your thoughts
in the comments section below
& follow for more content

You can find my other reviews…. here

INSTAGRAM GOODREADS 

THANK YOU FOR READING
BOOKPOLAR
XXX

Leave a Reply

