APRIL FAIRY LOOT

I will try and keep this short as I am fully aware that the content of box boxes is generally plastered absolutely everywhere. So after my introduction (aka rant) I will just give a short description from the spoiler card and a super short opinion.
img_6838

I have a very strange relationship with FairyLoot. I subscribed a while back after seeing the amazing boxes people were getting. They all had amazing hardback books hot off the press and great useable items. So I subscribed and waited the 6 weeks or so for it to arrive. My first box was the Steam Punk box. It included Metal Town hardback book (which I have still not read), a candle that I adored, a lip balm, some tape, a tea towel and some cheap jewellery. I wasn’t impressed at all, and honestly I gave the majority of the items to my 7 year old daughter. I think the previous book boxes had raised my so much I was bitterly disappointed and felt that at £30ish I hadn’t got my money’s worth.

Since then I have seen 4 or 5 different subscription boxes come and go. Each and every one better than the last. All full to the brim of practical items and brilliant books (funnily enough I am in the subscription box game mainly for the books, so if any one knows of any great book only subscriptions that ship to the UK leave me a comment below) so I decided to give it another go, a proper go. I subscribed a few weeks ago and have been eagerly waiting, watching for updates from Fairy Loot and conversing with other bookstagramers as we all sat in our windows awaiting the holy grail of all book boxes. Honestly is was kinda nice to be back in with all the hype again.

Image-1

To The Stars ceramic mug by Risa Rodil – being a coffee fiend I love a good mug… who doesn’t?? And the fact that it’s an ACOMAF quote makes it even better.

Little Dreamer tote bag by Miss Phi – great to have a practical book inspired item. I love The Mime Order quote on the front. A book thats been on my TBR list forever.

Gemstone Notebook from Portico – I received Aquamarine book. This is definitely too nice to use. It’s so well made and has a cute little info section on the back.

Reverie candle from Meraki Candles – I already own an embarrassing large amount of Meraki candles so this was a winner for me.

Dream Jar Pin by House of Wonderland – what I super cute item. I love it. I have no idea where I’m going to put it though.

Follow Your Dreams Magnet, an exclusive FairyLoot item – this is wayyyyy to nice to go on my scabby fridge.

Given To The Sea by Mindy McGinnis, including a signed book plate and a letter
from the author
– I have seen this book on my ‘Recommend For You’ Amazon list, so knew a tiny bit about the story line. It seems right up my street. A dark fantasy with some impending doom. This is going straight on my ever growing TBR list. The book plate… where do it put it? What do I do with it? Does it go in the book?

Also included were a FairyLoot bookmark, a Spindle Fire postcard, a Hunted postcard and a card with a FairyLoot code to find a reading buddy

 

Now I am faced with the issue of…

The items are so nice I want to use them now BUT I also want to keep them all new and shiny and hide them in their delicious black box.

#firstworldproblems *eyeroll*

• Subscribe to FairyLoot 


Don’t forget to share your thoughts
in the comments section below

& follow for more content
You can find my other reviews…. here

INSTAGRAMGOODREADS
THANK YOU FOR READING

BOOKPOLAR

XXX

2 thoughts on “APRIL FAIRY LOOT

  1. ignitedmoth says:

    Nice, looks like you got lots of nice goodies! I love how many different types of loot crates there are out there now. Seems like there’s really something for everyone. 🙂
    Ha, and yes, the age old struggle of whether or not to take stuff out of the box and use it or keep it nice and in the box to admire with your eyes only. lol The struggle is real, I can relate. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • bookpolar says:

      I would love one that just did books, maybe bimonthly. It just gets so expensive. Especially as most of the great ones you have to shop from US. I have compromised… book is on bookshelf, candle is with candles, daughter has box for barbies and everything else is in the fairyloot bag nice and new 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

